Sysmex

Sysmex positions IP Dynamics across national borders

The impetus for the project „Telecommunications Facilities Change“ was given by Sysmex Europe GmbH, to which several national offices belong on an organizational level as it is the EMEA headquarters.

The aim of the project was to convert to a modern, Voice over Internet Protocol-enabled (VoIP) telephone system. In addition to the German branch (Norderstedt), this project also includes the affiliate businesses in the Netherlands (Etten-Leur) and in Belgium (Hoeilaart). Two further headquarters in Germany are included in addition to the two regional sites specified - the location of the European headquarters (also Norderstedt) and the reagent manufacturing operation for the EMEA region with headquarters in Neumünster. All in all, the project comprises approximately 400 subsidiaries.
Thus, the project is outlined geographically; as regards the substance, it was extensively comparable, as Frank Klemme from the Sysmex side and Jan-Simon Lucas from the IP Dynamics side can report from experience. The specification for the exchange of the Siemens telecommunications facility demanded the complete replacement of the existing data switches in Norderstedt, Neumünster and the Netherlands, which could be realized using AVAYA solutions. Similarly, the desired step towards internet protocol (IP) telephony: here the AVAYA Aura Communication Manager 6 was used with high availability, redundant server systems, one in Norderstedt and another in an outsourced data centre. The traditional telephony interfaces (analogue, ISDN) were connected via distributed media gateways in Norderstedt, Neumünster, Belgium and the Netherlands.
Session Initiation Protocol (SIP) telephony via the AVAYA Aura Session Manager and the mobile use of telephony functions via their Softphone solution are further project details that comply with the desire for new technology. This requirement was applied in the implementation of the Computer Telephony Integration (CTI) and call centre functions processing, which with intelligent software and hardware solutions could be implemented by Voxtron.

According to the IT support manager at Sysmex, Frank Klemme, the project and the collaboration with IP Dynamics went very well. Particularly noteworthy, according to Klemme, was that „you had at any time a contact person from the service provider.“ He continues: „IP Dynamics is a reliable partner that’s just right for us!“

Sysmex

Ziel: eine moderne, Voice overIP-fähige Telefonanlage

Den Anstoß zu dem Projekt „TK-Anlagenwechsel“ gab die Sysmex Europe GmbH, zu der als EMEA-Headquarter organisatorisch mehrere nationale Niederlassungen zählen.

Ziel des Projektes war, auf eine moderne, Voice over IP-fähige Telefonanlage umzurüsten. Neben der deutschen Niederlassung (Norderstedt) betraf dieses Projekt ebenfalls die Filialgesellschaften in den Niederlanden (Etten-Leur) sowie in Belgien (Hoeilaart). Zu den genannten Regionalstandorten kamen noch zwei weitere Hauptstandorte in Deutschland hinzu, der Sitz der Europa-Zentrale (ebenfalls Norderstedt) und die Reagenzienproduktion für die EMEA-Region mit Sitz in Neumünster. Alles in allem umfasste das Projekt damit circa 400 Nebenstellen.

Damit ist das Projekt geografisch umrissen; inhaltlich war es vergleichbar umfänglich, wie Frank Klemme auf der Sysmex- und Jan-Simon Lucas auf IP Dynamics-Seite zu berichten wissen. Das Pflichtenheft für den Tausch der Siemens TK-Anlage forderte den Kompletttausch der bestehenden Datenswitche in Norderstedt, Neumünster und den Niederlanden, welches mit AVAYA Lösungen realisiert werden konnte.Genauso der gewünschte Schritt in Richtung IP-Telefonie: Hier kam der AVAYA Aura Communication Manager 6 mit hochverfügbaren, redundanten Serversystemen jeweils am Standort Norderstedt als auch in einem ausgelagerten Rechenzentrum zum Einsatz. Die klassischen Telefonie-Schnittstellen (analog, ISDN) wurden über dezentrale Mediagateways in Norderstedt, Neumünster, Belgien und den Niederlanden angebunden. SIP-Telefonie mittels AVAYA Aura Session Manager und die mobile Nutzung von Telefoniefunktionen über deren Softphone-Lösung sind weitere Projektdetails, die dem Anliegen nach neuer Technologie entgegenkamen. Diesem Anspruch wurde auch bei der Realisierung der CTI und Call-Centerfunktionen Rechnung getragen, welche mit intelligenten Soft- und Hardware-Lösungen von Voxtron umgesetzt werden konnten.

Für den IT-Support-Verantwortlichen bei Sysmex, Frank Klemme, lief das Projekt und die Zusammenarbeit mit IP Dynamics sehr gut. Besonders hervorzuheben sei, so Klemme, dass „man zu jeder Zeit einen Ansprechpartner beim Dienstleister hatte“. Weiter führt er aus: „IP Dynamics ist ein verlässlicher Partner, der zu uns passt!“